[3 / an / cgl / diy / gd / i / n / out / p / po / qst / s4s / t / trv / vip / vm / vmg / w / wg / wsr / ] [Settings]
Board
Settings Home
/vip/ - Mitsuba Archive


File: vipsquad.png (1909 KB, 1591x1013)
1909 KB
1909 KB .png
Hello /vip/pers!
/vip/ will be playing virtual divegrass against /biz/ today. Feel free to watch them live here:
https://isthisliv.com/4cc/stream.html
>Eastern Time: 13:00
>Pacific Time: 10:00
>UTC: 17:00

>Virtual divegrass?
Put simply, a simulation of Pro Evolution Soccer being competed between teams which are embodiments of boards of the 4chan imageboard. The players represent facets of each board's culture. All of the matches are AI versus AI. However, humans "manage" each team, creating their tactics and giving input during games as they happen to make substitutions and tactical changes as they see fit.
https://implyingrigged.info/wiki/FAQ

>Are we playing more matches soon?
While we are currently unable to play in any official events, we will take part in an invitational tournament on May 27th-29th and June 3rd-5th. There, we might be able to face meme teams and other boards like /vg/, /pol/, /wsg/, /vst/, /t/ and /trash/

>How can I help the team?
You can help by posting in this thread or by suggesting roster/music/aesthetic ideas for the team.
>>
File: ggbiz.png (1583 KB, 1549x877)
1583 KB
1583 KB .png
>>116259
Match is Over! A draw against the defending champions is great, However...
>14(11)
>3-1 (PK)
>>
And finally, here is the VOD for those who may be interested in watching the match:
https://implying.fun/video/MNF/2022-04-25/